FAITH – LONG LIVE THE GANGNAM PRINCESS STYLE

Before JOJ came I’ve been a hardcore Fathling so last year I compiled a list of the modern clothes that Eun Soo wore in the drama. Actually, this is the first drama related fashion post that I wrote only with some minor changes for the purposes of this blog.

To begin let me put it like this: For the sake of their future marital happiness I really hope CY has been saving money for the past 4-5 years because if ES will be at least such a fashionista like she’d used to be in Seoul, then he will seriously need a lot of them to mantain her

We had known she had been a Gangnam princess before, however, after you see my research on her wardrobe, the phrase will get a completely new meaning, trust meFortunately, CY is the best paid soldier in all the land or else it could be difficult for him to satisfy his bride-to-be (outside of bed, of course).

1) THE KILLER STILLETOS 1 aka CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN BIANCA 140MM PATENT PUMPS, Price: $175.00  

 THE KILLER STILLETOS 2 SPRINI BEIGE PUMPS, Price: $104.00  

One of the most dangerous weapons out there and ES was the first heroine ever who after all those years finally figured out what they are really for, unfortunately, the tugs knocked her out before she could have showed us and the rest of the female leads how it’s done properly.

2) THE FAMOUS WHITE WATCHES – DKNY NY8500 – 223$

Actually, she wore two other watches, however, I couldn’t identify those .

3) THE BOTTOMLESS BAG OF THE DIVINE HEALER – DAKS THE ICON LADYPrice $605 $

Well, for the heavenly doctor only the best will do, obviously. Here is an article about the popularity of this bag: http://whowired.com/117066

4) THE BLACK BAG OF THE PLASTIC SURGEON – DAKS ACC FEMININE 2, Price –  $582

5) THE BROWN BAG OF THE POOR AND OVERWORKED INTERN – DAKS ACC BROWN, Price – $485 

It looks like ES is going to miss her favourite accessories brand in Goryeo. She is loyal to it since her intern years when the bag probably cost at least half of her monthly salary.

6) THE MOBILE PHONE THAT CY NEVER CHARGED – Samsung GALAXY S III Android Phone 16 GB – WCDMA (UMTS) / GSM – Pebble blue, Price – $533

Not able to see CY being used as a battery charger will be my eternal regret I will carry myself through my whole life. Such a waste!

7) DERER CUNY IVORY JACKET F/W COLLECTION, Price – $548

8) CARVEN Mint Silk Sleeve Lace Blouse, Price – $388

http://www.ssense.com/women/product/carven/mint_silk_sleeve_lace_blouse/52108

9) POOR INTERNS WEAR ONLY CHECKED SHIRT BY FRED PERRY (at least, in South Korea)

 In this case, Faith remained literally faithful to one of the basic rules of krama universe – no matter how poor the heroine is, she always has her closet full of designer clothes.

10) EARRINGS BY RIBBONY

These earrings are no longer in stock by the korean jewelry company so therefore I couldn’t find the price.

Well, there were other items like her glasses, the bag she wore at the furtune-tellers’, trousers… but I couldn’t find any information about them, unfortunately.

Sources: Naver.com, Google.com, SBS Faith official website

5 comments

  1. I loved watching Faith. Reading this made me laugh – it never crossed my mind that all her clothes and accessories cost so much, lol. I especially love that she has a designer bag as a poor intern. I’m amazed how you even found all that out. A fun post. 😀

  2. I was the whole day at the other end of the country and just now found all your posts – THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR APPRECIATION! I’m glad you like the articles!

    About Faith – I know! I was completely addicted! It wasn’t flawless by no means but the story just gripped you and never let go! Even today I sometimes find myself browsing the web for new fanfics 😉

    I made wrote this post on soompi last September and when I started to write this blog thought it pity not to include it here, I even something new so you see I’ll be a Faithling forever:-).

    The kdrama cordis just love to make news and dressing the actors and actress and luxurious and expensive clothes and accessories no matter how poor the heroine is plus you can’t forget about all the sponsors with PPL rights.

  3. Hi, I found your blog while looking for details on traditional Korean accessories. You’re doing a nice job, I learnt some and there is plenty of eye candy ^^. They are so pretty but costly, I wish I could make them myself but I don’t know how and the materials are also kind of costly~ How did you come to know so much about traditional Korean clothing?

    One thing is I couldn’t find any information about you, so I couldn’t identify what currency you are using when you provided the price of the products mentioned on this post (just for a nosey reference of the real cost haha)

    I also find the cost of the outfits crazy~ ~~ It’s so funny/ridiculous when the poor intern who doesn’t even have enough credit limit still can dress in expensive goods, What rubbish are they pulling right =__=

    1. Hi, Esther! Thanks for your comment! I’m glad you like my posts. Sorry, I’m replying only now but I’m on holiday in Greece this week and it’s kind of difficult to get to a computer with internet connection.

      You know I wrote this post more than a year ago when Faith was still airing. It’s really quite expensive, right? You know one of the many rules in Kdramaland is that the heroine no matter how poor she is always wears brand goods. Just look at GJD in BOF – she almost ended up homeless under a bridge but still didn’t wear one piece of clothing twice! But to be a little shallow I got the watch as my birthday present and it’s really awesome. By the way, the costs are in American dollars (there is the sign for dolllars :-)).

      To answer your question how I came to know so much about the traditional Korean clothes – hours and hours of looking up the sources, google translating, google searching, naver searching, screencaping…And I can tell you that I still don’t know much. The clothes desings contain a lot of traditions and reveal many things about its wearer included his\her the status, wealth or gender, so it was easy to indentify him\her and see whether he\ she were someone to be associated with.

      I’m looking foward to more of your comments 🙂

  4. Interested Reader · · Reply

    I came for the Korean of old times underwear – thank you so much for that article btw.

    As a Faith fan, of course I had to hit up this article.

    I completely agree with you, CY should have charged that phone or her video viewer, or at least been used as one of those medical heart shockers once.

Leave a comment